top of page

Partying with the cast of "Mortified Nation"

Last week we celebrated a good friend of mine's birthday. The place: King King in Hollywood to check out "Mortified Nation," a storytelling show where people get up on stage and read their high school diaries in front of a live audience.

I did not have a ticket, but trusted my gut and went anyway! I was one of 2 people standing in line unable to purchase a ticket online due to high sell out rates! Fortunatley, I was able to speak to creator/producer David Nadelberg who assured me I was able to buy a ticket and celebrate my friends birthday! Not only is the show amazing and became one of my favorites after watching the documentary on Netflix, but Dave is a super nice guy!

He wished my friend a happy birthday, and came to check on our group many times to make sure we were enjoying ourselves. He then invited the group to an after party with the cast at "No Vacancy," a speakeasy type club on Hollywood Blvd. It was an absolutley fun and surreal night!

The show has been in existence for the past 12 years. Not only is it nationally performed, but also Internationally! With 2 documentaries on Netflix and a published anthology! A must see show!

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page