top of page

Where To Practice Telling a Story On Stage!


One of my new favorite places to practice the art of storytelling is at the UCB theater on Sunset in Hollywood. On Monday nights at 6pm there is an "open mic" storytelling show called "Oh Hey Now!" hosted by diffrent storytellers and comediens.

Last Monday I had the opportunity to attend the show. I'm glad I did because Julie Brister was hosting. Not only did she pick my name out of the bucket to go on stage first, but she was also my former 'one woman show' teacher at the "Writing Pad' in Los Angeles where "The Nurse and The Hypochondriacs" was born!

I was excited to tell my story "Is my life really stranger than fiction, or Last Supper @Pump's in WEHO!" Fun indeed, but the story still needs work. I did get some laughs! This stage is a fun safe place to try out your stories! They pick 6 people out the bucket each evening! The odds are great. I've gone up on stage twice, and I've attended 4 shows!

A must try on Mondy nights if you want to tell your juicy, hot , and dramatic stories told on stage stage!

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page